Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

Alastair G.W. Cameron
Harvard University


"For his pioneering work in developing the fundamental concepts of nuclear astrophysics. These basic ideas, laid out almost 50 years ago, are still the basis of current research in this field."

Selection Committee:

Arthur Champagne, DNP (Chair)
Tony Mezzacappa (12/05)(DAP)
Stanford Woosley ('05 winner)(12/05)
Jonathan Grindlay (v. chair)(12/06)(DAP)
Karl Ernst Rehm (12/06)(DNP)