Prize Recipient

Boris B. Kadomtsev
Kurchatov Institute, Moscow


"For fundamental contributions to plasma turbulence theory, stability and nonlinear theory of MHD and kinetic instabilities in plasmas, and for international leadership in research and teaching of plasma physics and controlled thermonuclear fusion physics."

Selection Committee:

Robert James Goldston (Chair), Martin V. Goldman, Charles Kennel ('97 Recipient), Philip J. Morrison (Vice Chair), Michael H. Key