Prize Recipient

Galen B. Schubauer


"For seminal research proving the existence of instability waves in laminary boundary layers and documenting the mechanisms of transition, and for major contributions to design of low-turbulence wind tunnels, to applications of hot-wire anemometry, and to understanding of the aerodynamics and fluid mechanics of turbulent boundary-layer flow and separation."