Prize Recipient

Henry G. Blosser


"For pioneering development of innovative accelerator configurations which have allowed new levels of precision and flexibility for nu-clear physics research. The room temperature and superconducting cyclotron developments and the novel beam cooling techniques have formed the basis for a new generation of facilities throughout the world which are currently providing important tools to advance our understanding of nuclear and particle properties in the medium energy regime. These developments have also led to important advances in accelerator techniques for the neighboring disciplines of Atomic and Medical Physics"