Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

James E. Hansen
National Aeronautics and Space Administration


"For his seminal contributions to climate physics, especially the incorporation of radiative transfer in climate models, and his tireless efforts to bring the results of climate science to the attention of policymakers and the public."

Selection Committee:

Steve Fetter (Chair), Barbara Levi, Paul G. Richards (06 Recipient), Prof. Peter D. Zimmerman, Chair (V. Chair), David Albright