Prize Recipient

Jeffrey P. Calame


"For research which led directly to achieving operation of a 10 Ghz gyroklystron with 20 MW peak output power in a pulse of one microsecond. This represents an increase by a factor of 400 compared with previous experiments and establishes the gyroklys-tron as a viable candidate microwave tube for driving guture electron-positron linear colliders."