Prize Recipient

John P. Blewett


"For his many contributions, beginning in the 1930’s to accelerator physics and technology. These contributions include the experimental verification and first indirect observation of synchrotron radiation, the first application of the Alternating Gradient Focusing Concept to linear accelerators, and very many developments in the design and construction of accelerators and storage rings."

Selection Committee:

A. Sessler, Chair; H.T. Edwards; J.R. Richardson; J.R. Rees; R. Gluckstern