Prize Recipient

Kyle W Brown
Washington University at St. Louis


"for elucidating the continuum structure of light proton-rich nuclides using invariant mass spectroscopy."


Dr. Kyle Brown received his B.S. in chemistry in 2012 from Indiana University. He was awarded the Charles D. Coryell Award in Nuclear Chemistry from the American Chemical Society for his undergraduate thesis entitled "N/Z composition of fragments produced in binary decay of projectile-like fragments.” He attended Washington University in St. Louis for his graduate studies in nuclear chemistry. He received the GAANN Fellowship in 2013.

Selection Committee:

2018 Selection Committee Members: Michael Thoennessen (chair) DNP chair (12/18), G. D. Cates, member, DNP past chair (12/17), Chris Crawford, member (12/17), James Vary, member (12/18), Yury Kolomensky, 2017 recipient's advisor (12/17)