Prize Recipient

LeGrand G. van Uitert


"For the discovery and development of a variety of new materials of vital importance to magnetic and optical technology.  These include Microwave Ferrites, Garnets for bubble domain memory devices, and lasers, Orthovanadate phosphors, Niabates and Molybdates for electroptical devices and Borosilicate glasses for optical wave guides."