Prize Recipient

Stuart J. Freedman
University of California, Berkeley


"For his contributions to Neutrino Physics and the study of Weak Interactions, in particular for his leading role in the KAMLAND experiment, as well as for his work on precision measurements of the beta decay of the neutron."

Selection Committee:

Willem T.H. van Oers (Chair), Steve Vigdor, John C. Hardy ('06 recipient), Ani Aprahamian (V. Chair), Bruce Barrett