Prize Recipient

Watt W. Webb
Cornell University


"For his seminal work on the biophysics of cell membranes and cell motility, for his dedicated training of future generations of critical biophysicists, and for his longstanding contributions tot he biophysics community."

Selection Committee:

L.X. Finegold, Chair, A.S. Brill, B. Chance, H.C. Berg, L.W. Jelinski