Prize Recipient

Yaroslav Derbenev
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility


"For a broad range of seminal contributions and innovations in beam physics, including theory and control of polarization with "Siberian snakes," electron and ionization cooling, round-to-flat beam transformations, FELs, and electron-ion colliders."

Selection Committee:

Vladimir Shiltsev, Chair; W. Gai; L. Merminga; R. Palmer; J. Peoples, Jr