Scholarships & Awards

APS Scholarships & Awards

Katherine E. Weimer Award
The APS Division of Plasma Physics established this award to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement in plasma science research by a woman physicist in the early years of her career. The award is given every three years with the next award scheduled for 2017.

M. Hildred Blewett Fellowship
This fellowship for women in physics enables women to return to physics research careers after having had to interrupt that career.

Maria Goeppert Mayer Award
The Maria Goeppert Mayer Award recognizes and enhances outstanding achievements by women physicists in the early years of their careers and provides opportunities for them to present these achievements to others through public lectures.

Women in Physics Groups Grants
CSWP invites applications for grants to women in physics (WiP) groups at U.S. colleges and universities. The purpose of these grants is to support the CSWP mission towards the recruitment and retention of women in physics at the undergraduate level.

Nominees for and holders of APS Honors (prizes, awards, and fellowship) and official leadership positions are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.