CUWiP
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee

Meet the APS Team

Della Richardson photo

Della Richardson
Diversity Program Specialist
CUWiP Coordinator
drichardson@aps.org

Kai Wright photo

Kai Wright
Diversity Program Manager
CUWiP Program Manager
kwright@aps.org

Monica Plisch

Monica Plisch
APS Director of Programs
plisch@aps.org

Erika Brown IDEA

Erika Brown
APS Diversity Program Lead
CUWiP Program Director
brown@aps.org

2023 Chair Line

Brianna Mount photo

Brianna Mount
Assistant Professor of Physics
Black Hills State University
2023 NOC-L Past Chair
brianna.mount@bhsu.edu

Mu-Chun Chen

Mu-Chun Chen
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
University of California, Irvine
2023 NOC-L Chair
muchunc@uci.edu

Shubha Tewari

Shubha Tewari
Senior Lecturer II and Director of Physics
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
2023 NOC-L Chair Elect
tewari@umass.edu

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting one of the next conferences in the series.

  • Argonne National Laboratory: Lindsey Bleem
  • Auburn University: Yu Lin
  • Boston University: Zeynep Demiragli
  • Brown University: Meenakshi Narain
  • Cornell University: Kelly Yunqiu Luo
  • Pennsylvania State University: Unnati Akhouri
  • Princeton University/PPPL: Shannon Swilley Greco
  • Texas Christian University: Hana Dobrovolny
  • University of California, Merced: David Strubbe
  • University of California, Santa Cruz: Tesla Jeltema & Katie Hellier
  • University of Central Florida: Addie Dove
  • University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign: Patrick Snyder
  • University of Iowa: Rachael Filwett
  • University of Washington: Stephen Sharpe & Suzanne White Brahmia

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.