CUWiP
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee

Meet the APS Team

Della Richardson photo

Della Richardson
APS Women & Education Programs Coordinator
CUWiP Coordinator
drichardson@aps.org

Kai Wright photo

Kai Wright
APS Senior Coordinator
CUWiP Program Manager
kwright@aps.org

Monica Plisch

Monica Plisch
APS Director of Programs
plisch@aps.org

Renee Michelle Goertzen photo

Renee Michelle Goertzen
APS Assistant Director of Programs
CUWiP Program Director
goertzen@aps.org

2022 Chair Line

Barbara Szczerbinska photo

Barbara Szczerbinska
Professor of Physics, Assistant to the Chair, and Physics Program Coordinator
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
2022 NOC-L Past Chair
barbara.szczerbinska@tamucc.edu

Brianna Mount photo

Brianna Mount
Assistant Professor of Physics
Black Hills State University
2022 NOC-L Chair
brianna.mount@bhsu.edu

Mu-Chun Chen

Mu-Chun Chen
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
University of California, Irvine
2022 NOC-L Chair Elect
muchunc@uci.edu

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting one of the next conferences in the series.

  • Brown University: Meenakshi Narain
  • Central Washington University: Bruce Palmquist, Deanna Marshall
  • Clemson University: Joan Marler
  • Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey: Sevil Salur
  • Tulane University: Jessica Graber
  • United State Military Academy, West Point: Diana Loucks, Sarah Sublett
  • University of Arizona: Shufang Su
  • University of California, Merced: Sai Ghosh
  • University of California, Santa Cruz: Tesla Jeltema
  • University of Central Florida: Addie Dove, Elena Flitsyian
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign: Patrick Snyder
  • Western Michigan University: Michael Famiano, Diana Sachmpazidi, Khushi Bhatt

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.