APS General Election 2021

The results are in!

Thank you to everyone who voted in the 2021 General Election, and congratulations to our newly elected representatives. The APS Nominating Committee is pleased to announce this year’s winners, who will begin their terms on January 1, 2022.

The winners of the 2021 APS General Election are as follows:

Young-Kee Kim

Young-Kee Kim
APS Vice President

David Seiler

David G. Seiler
APS Treasurer

Candice Tanner

Kandice Tanner
APS General Councilor

Omololu Akin-Ojo

Omololu Akin-Ojo
International Councilor

Jose Onuchic

José N. Onuchic
Chair-Elect, Nominating Committee

APS wishes to acknowledge all of this year’s candidates for their willingness to volunteer time and help guide the Society’s best interests.

Nominees for and holders of APS Honors (prizes, awards, and fellowship) and official leadership positions are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.